Cowering In The Past, Hiding From The Future

Sometimes I have to grab her hand

and pull her out of the past

because she’ll stay there so long

even I wont be able to see the future.

 

Staring so hard at all of the things that she wishes she could change

that she doesn’t even see whats been passing her by.

 

If she hadn’t spent so much time

focused on the past way back then

I think maybe her present

would be so much different now.

 

I really wish I could show her what she’s missing

but sometimes its hard to take your own advice.

Leave a Reply

